Select Page

Episodes

First and third Thursdays of every month
9am PT/12 noon ET/5pm UK 

EPISODE 1 – Slay Your Dragons with Compassion: 10 Ways to Thrive & Find Passion, Purpose & Meaning in Life Even When It Feels Impossible

When renowned psychotherapist Malcom Stern’s daughter Melissa took her own life in 2014 he experienced most parents’ worst nightmare and his grief made him challenge every aspect of his work and life. It thrust his growth and development forwards in ways he never thought possible, forcing him to confront his fears and work through his biggest blocks.

Malcolm’s third book, Slay Your Dragons With Compassion: 10 Ways To Thrive In An Unstable World, is the distillation of over thirty years’ experience in the therapy room and shows us that meaning can exist even in the worst tragedy. By creating a set of practices and making them central to our lives we can find passion, purpose, and meaningful happiness while navigating life’s darkest moments in such a way that we discover the gold hidden within.

Malcolm Stern originally trained in Humanistic Psychology and has been seeing groups, couples, and individuals for more than 30 years. He is a Co-Director and Co-founder of Alternatives in London and runs psychotherapy groups internationally. He co-presented the British Channel 4 series on relationships “Made for Each Othe”r in 2003 and 2004.  https://malcolmstern.com. | http://www.compassionatementalhealth.com/

DOWNLOAD BOOK EXCERPT

Your content goes here. Edit or remove this text inline or in the module Content settings. You can also style every aspect of this content in the module Design settings and even apply custom CSS to this text in the module Advanced settings.

EPISODE 2 – Breaking Free from Stress and Depression with natural, Non-Drug Approaches